Summer Outdoor Movies and Concerts for Kalamazoo Families – 2020

Outdoor Movie Series

Where to Catch This Summer’s Outdoor Entertainment

One of the great things we love about Kalamazoo in the summer are all of the great outdoor concerts and movies to watch under the stars. Maybe even better since these events are typically FREE!

Pack a picnic, chairs, blanket and read on for a list of the summer’s best outdoor movies and concerts playing in a park near you.

Have one to add to the list? Submit it to our Event Calendar.

Thanks to all of the local organizations that make these summer series possible.

Outdoor summer movies and concerts kalamazoo

Big Lineup of Outdoor Summer Concerts around Kalamazoo

There are a number of venues around Southwest Michigan offering a musical blend sure to suit every family members tastes. And, if the kids want to get up and jive, they’ll have plenty of room to get moving.

Read on to see the various genres of music playing this summer that will be fun for all ages.

Sunday July 12, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday July 15, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday July 17, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday July 19, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday July 22, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday July 24, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday July 26, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday July 29, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Thursday July 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 7:00 PM Summer Concert Series - Motown Nation

Friday July 31, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday August 2, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday August 5, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Thursday August 6, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 7:00 PM Summer Concert Series - End of Summer Music with Al Hight & M6-West

Friday August 7, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday August 9, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday August 12, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday August 14, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday August 16, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday August 19, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday August 21, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday August 23, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday August 26, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday August 28, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Sunday August 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:30 PM Maple Lake Summer Concert Series

Wednesday September 2, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Friday September 4, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 11:30 AM Lunchtime Live!

Wednesday September 9, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Wednesday September 16, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Wednesday September 23, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Wednesday September 30, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 5:30 PM Beats on Bates

Where to Find Outdoor Movies this Summer

There’s nothing quite like ending the perfect summer day with an outdoor movie under the stars.

Generally, the movies begin at dusk and many of the venues will have food and snacks available for purchase.

Friday July 17, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 9:00 PM Drive-In Movies in the Park - Detective Pikachu

Friday July 24, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:00 PM Summer Cinema

Friday August 7, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:00 PM Summer Cinema
🆓 7:00 PM Public Safety Movie Night - Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker

Friday August 21, 2020

Date/Time Event
🆓 6:00 PM Summer Cinema
🆓 9:00 PM Drive-In Movies in the Park - Onward

NEWSLETTER

Join thousands of smart Kalamazoo area families…

Get the KZOOKIDS news. 2x a week. A quick rundown of what’s coming and what’s cool for families in Kalamazoo. No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.